Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Would you buy this rescue book?

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by GSDlover4ever, Aug 2, 2009.

1. GSDlover4ever

GSDlover4ever PetForums VIP

i hope this is in the right place! :)

i was a photography student, and for one of my projects i wanted to do it on rescue animals and hopefully help their plight! so several months ago i contacts my local rescue centre and i was able to capture a mixture of animals - from small furies like rabbits and hamsters to dogs and cats.

i edited the images in black and white to highlight the look in the animals eyes - i also thought it made the images look dramatic and showed that animals emotions off well!

you can see the images here!

rescue animals - a set on Flickr

i also decided to get some of the images printed in a 40 page book. so far there is only 2 books that exist

i had planned to raise fund for a rescue with one of the books - i shall explain more about that later!

before i consider doing that i would like to know if you saw this book in a shop would you buy it?

i want people to actually want the book in the first place before i even think about raising funds for a rescue.

this is the book in question!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. r_neupert

r_neupert PetForums Senior

My tuppence... your photos are amazing! I think you've got what you set out to do there. However to buy or not to buy... hmmm... as an artistic book maybe but personally i don't think i would. If it showed maybe a before and after or gave a little story, i think it'd do well and show the good work that's being done and give you a broader customer base. But to see lots of sad abandoned dogs page after page would be a little heartwrenching...

3. GSDlover4ever

i think thats what is keeping me back from even publishing it!