Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Who wants to see George changing colour? (pic heavy)

Discussion in 'Rabbits' started by Kammie, Aug 1, 2009.

1. Kammie

Kammie PetForums VIP

Day after I got George I put photos in the "meet George" post, looking at his colour there and here he's getting lighter the older he gets but his nose, ears, feet and tail are still very dark.

So to start one of the pics from the "meet George" thread to compare to
    [​IMG]

Now a pic from Tuesday slightly lighter
    [​IMG]

And today's pics, a week after I got him and almost a completely new shade of grey.
    [​IMG]

Nom nom nom this tastes good
    [​IMG]

What would his colouring be called I'm not too good with that sort of thing?

2. sullivan

sullivan PetForums VIP

Ummm grey.... no sorry wouldnt know the correct shade but hes totally gorg. xxx

3. Kammie

Kammie PetForums VIP

Hehe thats all I would say is grey but I'm tempted to say seal point as well. I know theres many names for the colours just curious if George is anything special or just plain old grey :p

4. crofty

crofty PetForums VIP

Its abit difficult to tell because looks like he's having a good moult! You'll have to wait until that dead coat its out, he's very cute! :)

5. Kammie

Kammie PetForums VIP

Thats the thing it doesn't look like he's moulting I know when the others moult theres fur everywhere and I get covered when I pick them up for a brush but with George hardly any fur comes off him. I can brush him and the brush will only have a few hairs in it, I don't have any on me when I've been holding him. Its just really odd how one day he's a dark grey the next he's starts going a silvery grey. Maybe someone swapped him for another bun.

6. emzybabe

emzybabe PetForums VIP