Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Who is nice enough to help?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by harleigh, Jul 17, 2009.

1. harleigh

harleigh PetForums Member

I'm applying for some new jobs but my CV is a bit bare. You have the standard Hobbies and Interests bit but seriously...I do nothing! Lol.
    What can I write on my CV and covering letter to make them think, she's nice and a hard worker without seeming like I'm begging..

Job is a PRISON LAW CLERK. Really want to get into law working wise not just the academic bit I've been doing for the past 5 years.

All help gratefully received.

Love Em xx

2. Baby Bordie

Baby Bordie PetForums VIP

Would help you if my dad was awake, hes the master at CV's.... :D Sorry i couldnt help tho... :(

3. harleigh

Well the deadline is 31st July so if you can help at any point I will be eternally grateful :)

I should be in bed too...this is far too late for us old 23 year olds! Lol

4. Baby Bordie

Lol, o.k, if you post me a PM tomorrow to remind me, i will help you out! :D

harleigh likes this.
  5. harleigh

:):):) At work till half 9 so may be a late pm.
    A rep on its way to you

6. Baby Bordie

Dont worry, ill be up... :D
    Thanks, i would leave you one, but ive been too generous, and i cant give anymore for 24 hours! :(

7. sequeena

sequeena PetForums VIP

For a clerk you probably need experience in microsoft word/excel etc.

Help with your CV This website really helped me when I rewrote my CV :)

8. munchbunch

munchbunch PetForums VIP