Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

What's your daily routine?

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by NikiJackson, Feb 19, 2008.

1. NikiJackson

NikiJackson PetForums Newbie

Just wondering how your daily routine pans out with your dog and working it around your commitments?

Do you have your dog in a crate while you are out or does he/she have her own space to roam while you are not there?

I'd love to know what you all do on a day to day basis. I am currently glued to the puppy in the house all day everyday atm which is driving me a little crazy. I love her but she is very demanding right now, I'd love some tips on how I can manage my commitments and still give her all she needs on a daily basis?

I am a full time artist and so far I've had no time at all to paint , I've not been out to the shops in 2 weeks. She still can't go out for another week and a half, she only had her booster jab last Wednesday and the vet told me it'll be 2 weeks before she can go out She is 11 1/2 weeks old.

So any tips I would be very grateful!

Thanks.
    Niki

2. dogsdinner

dogsdinner PetForums Junior

I've had dallies for 12 years and have a 6 month old puppy. I find that a routine of sleep - pee in the garden - play - eat - sleep again does them well for a few months and even now she is in a crate all night and if I go out also during quiet parts of the day. My older ones are loose all the time but sleep a lot of it.