Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

What do you think

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by thedogsmother, Apr 19, 2011.

1. thedogsmother

thedogsmother PetForums VIP

Someone told me the other day that they are "sure" Bella isnt full gsd, well Im not an expert on what a "proper" gsd should look like, evidenced by my personal choice of white long coats;). This is the same person who was telling me a few weeks ago that I should show her, so I told her I didnt have her papers and explained how we got her, now just a few weeks later shes telling me (and anyone else who will listen that shes "no way a full gsd". Shes nearly 11 months old and not far off Henrick in height to give you an idea of size, so what do you think, gsd or not? Of course if she isnt full gsd I will have to give her away immediately or have her made into a rug ;).

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Fleur

Fleur Vassal to Lilly and Ludo

I know nothing about dog breeds - but she looks full GSD to me :)
    Shame as she'd make a lovely warm rug :D

3. Rolosmum

Rolosmum PetForums VIP

See i see a poodle (miniature), so i am afraid a rug it is!

4. thedogsmother

So the only question remaining is do I leave the head on like a tiger skin rug or go for the more subtle look.

5. Rolosmum

Rolosmum PetForums VIP

oooh, the head will make a cute 'non gsd pillow'! And i can twizzle the poodle fur!

6. Fleur

Fleur Vassal to Lilly and Ludo

head on - more dramatic :D

7. Terrier Fan

Terrier Fan PetForums VIP

She looks like a GSD to me :)

She's not got a shaggy enough coat to make a decent rug but Henrick on the other hand would make a lovely rug :D

8. Tigerneko

Tigerneko PetForums VIP

I think what you have got there is a 100%, pedigree, purebred..................... Cat :eek:

9. LexiLou2

LexiLou2 PetForums VIP

So would that be a German Shepardypoo? Or a germandoodle? a german shappoo? lol!