Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

What camera do you use?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Jackie99, Mar 23, 2011.

1. Jackie99

Jackie99 PetForums VIP

Okay I am jealous of all of these super, high quality pictures that keep being posted.
    I have decided I am going to try my hand at taking a camera out and about with me on my daily adventures with the pooch, there are so many great pictures I am missing out on! but I am a newbie to all this camera stuff, and I really do not know where to start looking. I know it will have to have a good zoom to capture my dog sometimes! Now that Spring is here it is the perfect time to start but I do not want to pay loads for one. What would suggest? High quality? Quite cheap an easy to use??

2. bexy1989

bexy1989 PetForums VIP

I use a cannon powershot :) I got it in the argos sale :eek: can't quite remember how much it cost me but I love it, but hopefully soon im getting my first dslr :)

I would really recommend either a cybershot or a powershot, both are easy to use and have a good quality photo

3. thedogsmother

thedogsmother PetForums VIP

Ive just got a Canon Ixus, its not technical which is just what I needed and it takes nice piccies, just a shame about its operator:eek:.

4. smudgiesmummy

smudgiesmummy PetForums VIP

ive got a canon powershot sx200is , great little camera, good ammount of pixels and zoom for everyday use

5. Starlite

Starlite PetForums VIP

I just use my phone. OH recently bought me a Nokia N8 and the camera is fantastic :)

6. bexy1989

bexy1989 PetForums VIP

I have that one :D

7. Gilly and Jess

Gilly and Jess PetForums Senior

Fuji 12 megapixel I use, with 8x optical zoom. Not sure half of what it does, never needed to try just yet! I take lots of different kinds of photos, wildlife, landscapes, local rock bands, and it's never let me down.