Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

We Love Rotties

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by rottpal, Jan 4, 2008.

1. rottpal

rottpal PetForums Newbie

Hi all,

Im a newbie and would like all rottie lovers to chat with me.

Ive heard enough of all the bad publicity about this breed.

Come on all of you and give this breed some better feed back please.

SUE

2. colliemerles

colliemerles PetForums VIP

hello and welcome to the forum,,,,,,,, i have never owned one so cant comment on them,,, but im sure some of our members have them,, come and join in the chat ,,,,,

3. Magik

Magik Guest

Hi and welcome.. love rotties, shame about the bad press recently. I own an american Bulldog which has also had some bad press... but true dog lovers know that these breeds are not to blame!! it's all about bad ownership!

4. Nice to have you here, Rottpal!

5. rottpal

rottpal PetForums Newbie

Thanks a bunch for the quick feedback. I hope i get a lot more. I have owned rotties all my life and much as these tragedies keep happening with this breed we have got to keep positive about the other side of these beloved rotties.

6. Vixie

Vixie PetForums VIP

hello and welcome, the rotties that I know are lovely great big softies,they have reat owners which helps :)

7. rottpal

rottpal PetForums Newbie

Thanks for the feedback. Fed up of all the bad talk of this breed. Lets hear the good side of them for a change like all 6 of my rotties ive had.

8. jan-c

jan-c Guest

Hi Sue and welcome to the forum, another Rottie lover here:) Owned them for over 30 years. Lost my last old girl at eleven and a half in Sept:(
    All had the most fantastic temprements and I had 9 of them at one point!

9. Debbie

Debbie PetForums VIP

Hello and welcome to the forum - I have never owned a Rott but do love them - all this bad press is unessersary - they should look to the owners!!!!