Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Wainwrights Dog Food Trays?

Discussion in 'Dog Health and Nutrition' started by Argent, Jun 5, 2010.

1. Argent

Argent PetForums VIP

What's your opinion? My mum wants to know if it's any good. I don't trust in P@H anymore, but the ingredients list looks ok to me, but I'm no expert.
    What do you guys think? It's for my 1year old male Shih Tzu Oscar, who has mild hip dysplasia and a sensitive tum. He's on Nature Diet trays at the moment and loves them.

Thanks for reading

Ingredients:

Lamb and Rice

Fresh Lamb (min. 65%), Lamb Liver (min. 5%), Brown Rice (min. 5%), Minerals, Vitamins, Seaweed, Chicory Root. with Antioxidant EC Additives.

Moisture 75.2%, Protein 11.7%, Oils and Fats 5.4%, Fibre 4.9%, Ash 2.8%, Calcium 0.51%, Phosphorus 0.42%, Vitamin A 1500iu/kg, Vitamin D3 150iu/kg, Vitamin E (a-tocopherol) 25iu/kg. Vitamin declaration is valid until best before date printed with batch number on side of pack.

and Turkey and Rice

Turkey (Min. 65%): the natural goodness of poultry meat;
    Brown rice: highly digestible carbohydrates;
    Seaweed: full of important natural trace elements;
    Chicory root: with added natural prebiotics that boost friendly bacteria to help maintain a healthy digestive system;
    Calcium and phosphorus: balanced levels to promote optimum growth.

2. Lyceum

Lyceum PetForums VIP

Lots of people on here feed it. It's a good quality wet food.

But if he's loving the naturdiet, why change?

3. Kinjilabs

Kinjilabs PetForums VIP

I put Ted on it some time ago, hes nearly 12 and does great on it:D

4. syso

syso PetForums Newbie

We have a new Staffie puppy and put her on the Wainwrights Dog Food Trays. She got very sick, vomited and it took a few trays before we realised it was after that. We thought it was the kibble but no. Won't be buying that now.:-(

5. Argent

Argent PetForums VIP