Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Vet Bills

Discussion in 'Cat Health and Nutrition' started by JadeJourno, Jul 27, 2018.

1. JadeJourno

JadeJourno PetForums Newbie

Hi all,

I'm a Masters Student with Channel 4 and I'm currently making a film surrounding vet bills and how a lot of people can find themselves without being able to afford them.

I'm looking to speak to any owners who have sadly had to have their pet euthanised because they couldn't afford the vet bill, or may have had to give them to a shelter/rescue centre.

If this sounds of interest to anyone, or if you know someone that may be interested, you can contact me at jade-lyons[@]outlook[.]com. I'm more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

Thank you for your time,
    Jade

2. OrientalSlave

OrientalSlave Shunra Oriental Cats

I hope your film includes looking at how - if - the people who were unable to afford bills made plans to be able to play them. We've just had someone who says they can't afford a vet check asking if their cat is pregnant. How do they plan to cope with the bills of looking after a litter, or if their cat needs a C-section, develops mastitis or has some other complication? By no means suggesting everyone is in that category, but some are.

sandy-cat likes this.
  3. Orla

Orla PetForums VIP