Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

The English are 'celebrity obssessed & addicted to junk food'

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by simplysardonic, Mar 27, 2011.

1. simplysardonic

simplysardonic Moderator
    Staff Member

2. Starlite

Starlite PetForums VIP

. . . like the rest of the Western world lol :rolleyes:

I admit I like my Closer magasine and lurve my junk food, but Im Scottish so I guess I dont count :p

3. Argent

Argent PetForums VIP

I find that a rather sweeping generalization... :rolleyes:

As a student, I should be top of the list of people who eat ready meals, drink themselves legless and obsess over celebs but I am none of those things, and I know many other people who aren't either.

I think it's somewhat nasty to assume we're all like that...I don't think even anyone in my family regularly eats a ready meal, each household has an avid chef in the making to experiment with new and exciting meals (seems to be a thing in our family, the hubby must always have a talent for cooking!). Yes we're all addicted to tea but I'm 5'2" and 7.5st, I think I can get away with 3 sugars... :D

As for the celebrity thing, I reject 'celebrities' as anyone worth looking at unless they've done something of benefit to someone else, or are famous for being truly talented. Couldn't give a sh*t what Jordan's up to these days...

4. critter

critter PetForums VIP

Hi, I note that the 'English' are specified and not the 'British', I'm 'Welsh' lol. wayne.

5. Beagle Mafia

Beagle Mafia Guest

Obviously the author visited a good sample of the UK :rolleyes: although I don't think it is as bad as it states.

Sure cultural awareness, morals and pride in Nationality is at an all time low however looking at the last 20 years of government its hardly suprising that us Brits have lost our identity.