Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Sticky for Pregnant Moggies: Round 2

Discussion in 'Cat Breeding' started by Gratch, Apr 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gratch

Gratch PetForums VIP

After a generally negative outlook when I suggested a thread to be stickied dealing with the issues around and involving moggie pregnancy I eventually ended up gathering info to do this myself although there has been an offer of help from another member who is currently busy. In another thread it was hinted that this is already being written by someone else. As it will be public eventually, may I enquire as to who is doing it? I would love to offer my assistance in this project as it's something that I feel will be strongly beneficial. Thanks!

2. lizward

lizward PetForums VIP

I'll help you all I can once I have my degree work submitted (May 5th - getting frighteningly close :eek: )

Liz

3. Taylorbaby

Taylorbaby PetForums VIP

after reading the other comments such as 'moggie breeding it will happen get over it' etc

maybe there isnt much point? Ive already written a thread about neutering, but obviously no one reads it lol!

4. Gratch

Gratch PetForums VIP

Aye liz you were who I was referring to :) It appears someone else has taken it upon themselves and I'm curious as to who it is and to whether they would accept assistance. Good luck with your work :D

5. Gratch

Gratch PetForums VIP

I think the problem is that they are beyond the point of neutering really when they come here, most come when their cats are 6+ weeks pregnant and already know they are keeping them. This doesn't mean that neutering won't be very much involved in the thread :) Well, dpeending on who comes out with the finished product I guess!

6. Gil3987

Gil3987 PetForums Senior

I read it lol and we will absolutely be getting ours done :)

Gill x

7. Taylorbaby