Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Slightly Perplexed! - I'd Love To Hear Your Opinions Please.

Discussion in 'Dog Walking' started by Simon., Jan 21, 2021.

1. Simon.

Simon. The Pet Business Web Design Guy!

Hi everyone,

It's been a good few years since I've posted in the forum and it seems like a few things have changed over the years! I've been dropping in now and again to read some of the threads (which are interesting, as always)

A little bit of background to my question:

I'm a web designer/marketer for pet businesses (don't worry, I'm not trying to pitch my services!:)) and for the past few years things have been going really well in the USA & Canada for my services, and I've built up a great small team that help me with creating websites, copywriting and marketing the websites.

Fast forward to 6 months ago:

Around 6 months ago I decided to replicate exactly what I've been doing for my American and Canadian clients but for UK pet businesses (which makes sense, because I'm from the UK!) Of course, we are in the midst of this awful pandemic so I was fully aware that my new UK website may not gather much traction to begin with.

Fast forward to now:

I was sort of wrong! I've had a lot of contact from pet businesses talking about my pricing. It's been one extreme to another, ranging from "It's way too cheap so therefore something is abit iffy" to "that's way too expensive, it's a rip off"

My question (finally) is: