Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Scent For Six

Discussion in 'Dog Training and Behaviour' started by Veba, Nov 30, 2020.

1. Veba

Veba PetForums Member

Just wondered if anyone else had signed up with the Black Friday offer?

I'm not very good at sticking with online courses so might be good to have a buddy or two!

Torin. likes this.
  2. Torin.

Torin. PetForums VIP

Cad and I, @StormyThai and Thai, and @Sarah H and Puzzle & Nooka are all doing/ have done S46! The other 2 have finished it and are doing it again, I'm very slowly on my first run through.

If I were you I'd post in the WDSA group to find an accountability buddy (or small group) who's at the same sort of place/ doing similar exercises as you are. It's much more positive that way, as you don't feel confused/ mopey that you're not making progress, or that the stuff you're working on is too different. I have two accountability groups, one for Kong and catnip, and one more recently set up one of people who've got stuck with the extra faff of gun oil.

It's such an amazing course :D I was doing scentwork with a local trainer before signing up to it and it's the first time I've ever thought Cad was stupid (trainer turned out to only have experience with spanners and collies). With S46 I end up amazing at how clever Cad is practically every session.

LittleMow and Sarah H like this.
  3. StormyThai

StormyThai Moderator
    Staff Member

What @Torin. said :D

I was writing out a long post pretty much saying the same but Torin got there first :Hilarious

Torin. and Sarah H like this.
  4. Sarah H

Sarah H Grand Empress of the Universe

ahaha me too!

Definitely find an accountability buddy who is going at the same sort of pace as you. I've kind of come to a halt again, but it's something I really enjoy and am totally hoping to get some scent classes going next year.