Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

registering kittens

Discussion in 'Cat Breeding' started by pauline41, May 7, 2010.

1. pauline41

pauline41 PetForums Newbie

Hi I wondered if anyone can help me, I recently took my maine coon cat to stud, she is on active with the tica, the stud is gccf and I see all his pedigree etc.

She is now in kitten and I have been reading my paperwork and I asked them for a mating cert as I need to send one in to register the kittens when they are born, they said they had never done one before?? Red flag has gone up and I said can I reg the kittens they said we dont know? He is on active but has no certificate of entity with the gccf?

Can I register my kittens? this is my first time breeding so please be kind!

2. Saikou

Saikou PetForums VIP

I assume you will be registering your kittens with TICA as your queen is TICA registered.

Certs of entirity and Mating Certs are GCCF requirements and I don't think apply to TICA registrations. This explains it a bit better Registering a litter with TICA

colliemerles likes this.
  3. dharma66

dharma66 PetForums Senior

Bit worrying though that a supposedly GCCF stud has no certificate of entirety.

Did his GCCF pedigree certificate say that he's on the active register?

Maybe it's the studs first mating, which is why they've never done a mating certificate?

Fair enough if you don't need this to register your litter with TICA, but it would be nice to get to the bottom of why a GCCF stud owner can't provide GCCF paperwork...

#3 dharma66, May 8, 2010
    Last edited: May 8, 2010
  4. lizward

lizward PetForums VIP