UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm quite new to Aberdeen and having previously owned rats, I'm desperate to get a pair again. I'm after a pair males. I just can't find anywhere to get them from! Does anyone know of any rat breeders in the area? Or respectable pet shops? I feel like I've looked everywhere but with no luck.

·
Registered
226 Posts
I'm looking for a breeder as well. The only one I've found so far is Hawthorn Rats, though they are based around Glasgow. I've emailed them yesterday actually, but I'm not sure if they are still "operational" as their news updates seem to be dated.

I got my current two boys from Pets at Home, but am slowly loosing my trust in them, as they missexed one of our rats (and we had to give her away :(), and when I went last they said they made a mistake with their order and received twice as many rats as they needed...

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have just been told about these guys:

Opening hours - Runky Animal Rescue

They are a rat/rodent rescue centre and apparently always have really well cared for animals needing rehomed. Think I'm going to check them out first of all!
Again, I'd prefer not to go to Pets at Home but if they're the only option I know that I can give a good home to a pair of needy rats! If I hear of anything else I'll get in touch if you could do the same?

·
Registered
496 Posts
There is a rat show this weekend in Perth if you can make it. I know of at least 4 Scottish breeders that are going. If you check out the scottish rat club you'll get the details.
Laura XXX

·
Registered
226 Posts
There is a rat show this weekend in Perth if you can make it. I know of at least 4 Scottish breeders that are going. If you check out the scottish rat club you'll get the details.