Welcome!

Welcome to PetForums, the UK's most popular and friendly pet owners community. Please 'Sign Up' if you'd like to take part and contribute to our forum.

Rag doll - first time breeder

Discussion in 'Cat Breeding' started by meg irvine, Aug 8, 2018.

1. meg irvine

meg irvine PetForums Newbie

I have a gorgeous pedigree ragdoll blue seal point girl which is my pride and joy, and family indoor pet.
    She is 1 years old and I am looking to breed her with another pedigree rag doll at some point this month. (I will only be breeding once then getting her neutered)
    I am very new to this and would appreciate as much help and info I can get..
    I want to do it probably and safely, I will only be selling the kittens to people I know and trust.

Tell me what I need to know !!
    Thank you XX

Attached Files:

2. lymorelynn

lymorelynn UN Peacekeeper in training
    Staff Member

Your girl needs to be on the active register in order to breed.

havoc likes this.
  3. QOTN

QOTN PetForums VIP

I think you mean blue tabby point. (Blue seal point does not make sense.)

As mentioned above, your girl must not be bred from unless she is registered on the Active Register. If her breeder is reputable, she will already have discussed with you the implications of a girl sold for breeding and she will have offered to mentor you during the process. Has your girl or her parents been tested clear of the genetic diseases for her breed? If not, it would not be responsible to breed from her without having those tests.

4. meg irvine

She is :)

5. meg irvine

Yep all been tested and got her from a reputable breeder

6. QOTN

QOTN PetForums VIP