Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Poor little Persian

Discussion in 'Cat Chat' started by Purrrrfect, Jul 17, 2009.

1. Purrrrfect

Purrrrfect PetForums VIP

We had a call this morning from a vets to ask us if we could take in a stray elderly (late teens) Persian female. She has been shaved and has an infection in her eyes wich she is on medication for that we paid for, and has kidney trouble that may require medication monthly. She looks very sore and thin but loves food.

I don't know what type of persian she is because i am just learning myself. Here is a few pics of her. Hubby has named her Lady (Lady gadiver) bless.

I have to admit i had to choke back tears when i saw her. The poor thing has been through a lot.

Attached Files:

2. mistique57

mistique57 PetForums Junior

I have persians bless her little cotton socks,Its hard to tell with her fur shaved she could be a colour point or a smoke,She will soon look better in a month when her fur starts to grow back bless are you keeping her its so sad when this happens.

3. Rraa

Rraa PetForums VIP

aaaawww poor little love - bless you for taking care of her!!! I guess her coat was in such a poor condition that it had to be shaved. At least she's got some decent shelter now and regular food etc. Please keep us posted. :)

4. JoWDC

JoWDC PetForums VIP

Poor Lady. She looks a bit like Audrey did after the infamous grooming parlour incident & from what i remember her fur has grown back very nicely.

Will you be looking to re-home her after a while?

5. Milly22

Milly22 PetForums VIP

Poor little lady and thank goodness for people like yourself. :)

6. Cat_Crazy

Cat_Crazy PetForums VIP

Such a shame!

I certainly hope that she feels much better soon.

What a great person you are for helping this cat!

7. Angeli

Angeli PetForums Senior