Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

plz help!

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by celene bully1, Feb 3, 2008.

1. celene bully1

celene bully1 PetForums Newbie

hi every1, im new to this so bear with me. im desperatly in love with british bull dogs and i am looking to buy a pup. trouble is they all seem to be 2grand! my man says he will buy me 1 for my birthday if i can find 1 for 1grand. iv been wanting a british bull dog for a long time and now that my baby is nearly 1 i can finally comimt the time and attention. im not bothered about kc reg or showing or breeding, just a family pet to love and care for at home, surely ther must be 1 out ther for less than 2grand without papers and things, can any 1 help?? x :D

2. Jenny Olley

Jenny Olley PetForums VIP

Hi Celene, I know it is disappointing when you have you mind set on something only to find it is out of your price range. I would think very carefully about trying to go for a cheaper option, a bagain is not always what it seems, ask yourself if the pups are half the going rate, why ? Bullyb explains the cost of raising a bulldog litter in a thread under breeding, entitled bull dog breeder.
    Nicci has given you a good link above, well worth looking into.

3. Stella

Stella PetForums Newbie

Hi Jenny if you getting a bulldog i would think of getting a old tyme bulldog i have two and thay have not had any breathing problems and are so good with children thay same as the british bulldog thay just a bit bigger and only about 700 pound .

4. andrea 35

andrea 35 PetForums VIP