Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Please help with writing an animated short about a cat

Discussion in 'Cat Chat' started by Emma_Williams, Jan 26, 2010.

1. Emma_Williams

Emma_Williams PetForums Junior

Hello all,

Your kinda my last hope for ideas. I'm in my final year of uni and I'm making an animated short about a cat that lives in a fish shop. I've based it on a cat that lives in a fish shop in Huddersfield but I plan to use my cat, Remus as the star instead. My plan was for it to be similar to the Simon's Cat animations, funny, some anthropomorphism and makes cat owners relate to it. The fish shop of course has other animals mainly fish but also reptiles, birds, rabbits and rodents. The cat is meant to be mischevious and naughty. I have been keeping a blog about it and my dissertation at Emma's Final Year Project Research

The point to this is that I'm not a very good writer and I'm a bit stuck for a good story idea. I'm also not sure whether to do short clips like the looney tunes episodes or as a short film story. I was wondering if you would all help me come up with ideas or if anyone could write me a story. I'm sorry if posting this here annoys anyone but I thought seen as your all cat owners you will all have funny stories or experiences with your cats that could be used in my animation.

Thank you for any help you give. I look forward to hearing your ideas :)

2. waterlilyold

waterlilyold Banned

Short clips like garfield type cartooning would be good. Because then the story won't drag on you can make them short and funny.

3. fifibelle

fifibelle PetForums Senior