Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Please help!!!!!!! 4 month rottweiler has had constant diharrea

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by Michaelt2010, Aug 6, 2018.

1. Michaelt2010

Michaelt2010 PetForums Newbie

hi, i am proud owner of DC (decee), the 4 month old rottweiler puppy.. ive had puppys several times
    In the past so im not a novice with dogs but i live alone and this is first dog where just been mine not family pet. She is great, absorbes information like a sponge (with dog buscuits as reward she can sit, lie down, roll over, play dead to high effect).. she is fed on james welbeloved chicken and rice dog buscuits with off and on pedegree with it.. i work nights 4/5pm - 11pm, sorry about the full backstory but i really need answers and figured it is all relevent. She basically has diharrea from moment i got her, i put it down to stress of the move and 2 hour car ride, i kept her on the same food the breeder was giving her and fed small amounts more frequent. She has from the second i got her to now been a ganit, she eats anything and everything on our daily walks, ( well chews mainly like stones, horse poo and generally anything), but even with food and bones is very greedy nothing can be left. Ive had 1 scare were her usual dihareea contained some drops of blood at the end of her doing her business, and was vomiting anything she ate that day. taken to vets and given medication which did stop the blood and vomiting but dihareea continued. I put her on diet of only boiled rice and chicken several times, and boiled rice and her dog buscuits several times but just end up dihareha with bits of rice in it.
    Again some more info i took 2 weeks off work when i first got her, and graduadly worked to leaving her alone while im at work, but she is so loving and goes mad when come