Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

OMG - was it a BIG mistake

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by Emmastace, Mar 24, 2011.

1. Emmastace

Emmastace PetForums VIP

I have just given Mia a giant kong stuffed with carrot slices, chunks of swede and few bits of broken up bonio held together with dabs of peanut butter. It took her less than a minute to get it all out and she has now turned into a Tasmanian Devil. She was racing around like a whirling dervish doing a high pitched, staccato bark, tossing everything she could find into the air, ripping cushions off the sofa and duvets off beds and growling when I tried to stop her. She only stopped when I shouted at her and I have never done that before. She is now half calm but still seems to be able to do anything but mischief.
    Is she just really happy......or had a bad reaction to her first taste of peanut butter?

2. Phoenix&Charlie'sMum

Phoenix&Charlie'sMum PetForums VIP

sorry i had to have a little giggle! They certainly like to test the boundaries!

Sounds like excitement to me.

3. babycham2002

babycham2002 PetForums VIP

corr i dunno!!!!
    crazy pup!
    :lol:

4. Emmastace

Emmastace PetForums VIP

Mystery solved............my son came in about half an hour ago to ask where the 3/4 of a packet of dark chocolate hobnobs that he left on his bedroom floor have gone. Wrapper found hidden under my duvet that was on the floor from the rampage earlier.
    Phoned McVities, and after a desperate plea cos they don't divulge any recipe information in case I am a rival biscuit maker, they told me that she couldn't have eaten more than 48g of dark chocolate. Looked it up on that fantastic chart and she is in the 'vomit and squits' category. Serves her right! and my son gets to clear it up as punishment for leaving the damn things where she could get them :lol:

5. Cockerpoo lover