Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

No clients!!

Discussion in 'Dog Walking' started by Doggiedavid, Nov 3, 2018.

1. Doggiedavid

Doggiedavid PetForums Newbie

I am new to the dog walking business. I’ve set up my website, Facebook page and to a more limited extent Instagram. The website and Facebook are updated regularly and have been going for around 6 weeks now. The website appears to be optimised for SEO.
    I’ve advertised on Googleads and Facebook ads. I’ve advertised on numerous directories and local selling pages, have magnetic car signs, leaflets in the pet shops and local shops in the area and also a hoodie with the company logo on, which I wear when walking my own dog and talk to other dog walkers wearing. But...no clients and not even any contact from anyone!
    What more can I do? The local dog walkers in the area are turning clients away as they’re busy so there’s definitely room for another dog walker in the area.

2. labradrk

labradrk PetForums VIP

What are you offering that is different to anyone else?

In my area based on social media there seems to be a demand for people who want 1-2-1 walking or their dog to be walked in pairs or very small groups. I think people are becoming savvy to those dog walkers that take 6 or more dogs out in a van and let them run riot.

3. rona

rona Still missing my boys

If the other walkers are turning people away then this is your avenue. I have filled up the books of 2 new local walkers by passing them the enquiries I couldn't fill

4. Doggiedavid