UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm really confused,i took my lab/retr(Toby)to the vet for his annual booster and general check-up everything was fine apart from she told me to change his diet,i have been feeding him tesco's senior complete for the last 2 years as well as giving him supplements such as a product called 'YUMOVE' for joint mobility,vitamins and coat conditioner liquid that all go on his food,for an 11 year old large boy-43kg-not overweight but very large boned boy he WAS in GREAT condition .The vet told me to to put him on BAKERS COMPLETE for the extra protein,well he has been on it for 4 weeks and wow the change in him has been terrible his coat is dry he is moulting really bad his ears have been sore and he is really hyperactive.I started to mention it to people and they all said the same it must be his food,i went into pets at home and they were totally shocked that a vet would advise me to give this to toby,they advised me to put him on wainrights,but would love to hear from others on what to feed him,i only want the best for him he is my baby:smile:i have looked at so many diff foods over the last few days and the best i could find was Eukanuba,james beloved,and burns..and the wainrights the pet shop advised but will be open to any other suggestions-no price is too high! thanks for reading any advise will be valued.

·
Registered
2,727 Posts