Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

New

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by Charlottemartin20, Dec 3, 2019.

1. Charlottemartin20

Charlottemartin20 PetForums Newbie

Hi I’m new to this I have a pug she is one her name is candy only had her a month and I love her to bits but she dose not really like my other half she is more for me but she keep going to the loo on my floor and when ever I go out she never dose anything and I take her out 2 times a day can anyone help xx

Attached Files:

2. Darkangelwitch

Darkangelwitch Princess Shona

How old is she? If she is a puppy then she will need to go out a lot more than twice a day. If she is older she may be feeling disorientated and scared of her new surroundings.

Either way try to take her out a lot more often, be patient and don’t get upset or annoyed if she has an accident indoors. When she does go outdoors give her a treat immediately, it won’t take her long to work out where is supposed to go.

Also, have a look at the sticky threads on here, I am sure there is one about toilet training which you would find very useful :)

rona likes this.
  3. JoanneF

JoanneF PetForums VIP

Tell your OH to try ignoring her - completely. Not even eye contact which can appear intimidating to a dog. Let her go to your OH in her own time if she wants to.

For the toileting, is this a new thing? First suggestion is always a vet check to make sure it is really a behavioural issue and not just a medical one.