Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Need advice over my little hammie :(

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by bulldog200, Apr 13, 2011.

1. bulldog200

bulldog200 PetForums VIP

Hey guys my new little hamster is acting very strange , i just been to check on him and he isnt lying in his bed ,just curling up in the corner :(
    he didnt eat anything last night ,i think he might just be stressed out but i need some advice cause he off his food ,anything i can maybe tempt him with ,any ideas would be great thankyou

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. katie200

katie200 PetForums VIP

Sorry I'm not good at hamster advice keep a close eye on him make sure ha has food if he want it if not maybe call a vet to advise you so not much help but your hamsters well cute

3. Nithnell

Nithnell PetForums Senior

How long have you had him? I tend to find with my hamsters that if you've literally just bought them, i leave them alone for a day or 2 (obviously keep an eye on them but try to disturb them as little as possible) so they get used to their surroundings, as they really don't like change and have to familiarise themselves with their new home. He sounds a bit stressed but he will settle down.

4. GoldenShadow

GoldenShadow PetForums VIP

When you say new, how new is he?

5. bulldog200

bulldog200 PetForums VIP

Got him 2 days ago ,he was a rescue and he is about 4 months old ,he hasnt eaten anything yet ,i have had quite a few hammies but they have all eaten ,although i have never had a chinese one

6. GoldenShadow