Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

my 7 week puppy is being sick.

Discussion in 'Dog Health and Nutrition' started by lovintracy, Feb 28, 2008.

1. lovintracy

lovintracy PetForums Newbie

just wondered if anyone can help, i have a 7 week puppy, she keeps being sick,has no dierriea an being really sleepey.

2. Lisa M

Lisa M PetForums Member

I am no expert at all. I have only been a dog owner for a few months ..... but i would say vet????? 7 weeks is very young.

I hope the puppy gets well very soon :(

3. lizd4688

lizd4688 PetForums Member

puppies can and do eat anything and everything....is he drinking...
    has he been anywhere.
    has he had any of his jabs.
    i would say if it carries on a trip to the vet is best
    let us know how you get on...

4. Dawny

Dawny PetForums Member

Get to a vets. Today one of our clients brought in a puppy that had had vomiting and diarrhoea and hadn't eaten in 3 days. Needless to say we did everything we could but she soon collapsed and died. I don't know how some people can watch their pet suffer like this, I really don't. :(

(I'm not saying you are!)

5. lizd4688

lizd4688 PetForums Member

we have an outbreak of pravo in our area .....so if that was my pup it would be at the vets asap

6. lovintracy

hi just wont 2 say thanks, i took my puppy 2 the vets last night, they gave her 2 jabs, 1 to stop her being sick an another 1, they gave me something to line her belly, she got to have that 3 times a day, an something to stop her from deitraion, she got 2 go back tonight 2 have a worming jab as didnt wont to give her it last night, so far so good she seems loads better no sickness an playing more, so glad i took her.

7. lovintracy