Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Marriage

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Beagle Mafia, Apr 30, 2011.

1. Beagle Mafia

Beagle Mafia Guest

Today got me thinking (that doesn't happen often ;) ) about marriage, the meaning of marriage and the future.

For months I have been so unhappy... times are tough and the first few years of marriage really need hard work and effort.

We got married 25th April 2009 and all that planning and preparation was worth it in the end. At the time I was an adult learning tutor teaching Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service it was really hard work...in fact it was a nightmare targets to meet, manager to please on a daily basis and between 6-8 firemen to keep under control in a computer room!! (not an easy task) ;)

But I suppose you could say it was a girls dream job. Hubby and I had everything a house, a lovely hamster, both had jobs and life was great.

We had planned for months to get a beagle after the wedding and settle down man, wife and dog :D

Well anyway the wedding went so well, it was a lovely day... it rained but hey that didn't really matter in the spirit of things :D months praying for sunshine and it rained (the fact the 2 weekends before and the 2 weekends after were sunny was just typical :rolleyes: )

We went off on honeymoon and had arranged to collect Buster the day after. The honeymoon was perfect, maybe the calm before the storm (Buster :D )