Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Looking for jobs

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by simplysardonic, Oct 8, 2013.

1. simplysardonic

simplysardonic Moderator
    Staff Member

As many of you on here know, I'm looking for a job at the moment. I'm applying for between 2 & 6 a day, am signed up for Monster, Reed, Universal Jobmatch, NHS & the county & district council websites, plus I have dozens of the job pages for local & national businesses websites such as the UEA, Research Park, various retail & supermarkets.

I'm applying for a diverse range of jobs & many of them have 'experienced' or 'proven record in.....' & similar in their criteria, but I've been applying for them anyway, although I'm not sure if it's worth me bothering.

My CV is a pitiful thing, most of my life I've been a housewife/parent or a student, & I know my nervousness around new people & environments makes me a poor interviewee.

Not sure what advice I'm looking for, I'm just frustrated as so far I've only secured 3 interviews since June & I'm beginning to lose heart. Most employers don't respond, which is fair enough as I know jobs are sought after & a lot of people are applying, but I know that I have a lot to offer & where I lack in experience I make up for in honesty, keenness to learn & transferable skills.

2. metame

metame PetForums VIP

that's funny (weird not haha) i was gonna do a thread just bout looking for a job,

I'm sick of it, I've been looking since March and like you noone gets back to me. I've had three interviews too since March and not got any of the jobs.

I just want a job, my anxiety makes me a bad interviewee though, I try my best I just lose it and I don't know what else to do.

sorry, not the reply you were looking for I just jumped on your thread

3. simplysardonic

simplysardonic Moderator
    Staff Member