Welcome!

Welcome to PetForums, the UK's most popular and friendly pet owners community. Please 'Sign Up' if you'd like to take part and contribute to our forum.

Looking at getting into Dog Grooming - Any advice would be amazing :)

Discussion in 'Dog Grooming' started by meleekate, May 20, 2013.

1. meleekate

meleekate PetForums Newbie

Hello!
    I am new to the forums and I am really keen and passionate about getting into the dog grooming business and really I am just looking for any advice possible.

A brief overview of my story - ever since I was a little girl I had adored animals but dogs in particular have always been my passion. Despite this I decided to take a different route and I ended up going to University and even though I graduated with a top grade I realized the course/direction I had undertaken was not what I wanted to do. So for the past two years I have been working at a Subway store and hating every second of it.

So that brings us to now, for the past few months I have been researching and looking into getting into the dog grooming industry and the more I have learnt the more I honestly feel I have found my perfect job.The time has now come where I am in a position to get the ball rolling and would appriciate any advice avalible from you lovely people :)

I live in the North West and straight away I ruled out doing an online/distance learning course as I felt I wanted praticale and hands on experience. A few course I am looking into are:

Anrich Vets and Grooming school - Courses and Prices | Dog Grooming at Anrich

Firtree Grooming Academy -
    Dog Grooming Training Courses - Become a professional dog groomer

St Helen College -
    Level 2 Preliminary Dog Grooming

Does anybody have any experience with any of these courses (good or bad!) and does anybody have any advice about which may be the best one?