Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

kittens due on the 20th may

Discussion in 'Cat Breeding' started by raggs, May 10, 2010.

1. raggs

raggs PetForums VIP

Hi can you tell me if you should be seeing the kittens moving as our cat is due on the 20th she is not very big at the moment i think she may only have a small litter maybe one or two just a bit worried .

2. Aurelia

Aurelia PetForums VIP

We could see kitties moving around well for about a week and a half before delivery, but if I sat watching for a long period of time I saw them twitch now and again even earlier than that.

I know it may sound daft, but are you sure she's pregnant? Is everything else happening that should?

I'm no expert, so hopefully someone who is might be able to help you further.

Good Luck!

3. deedeedee

deedeedee PetForums Senior

We saw Lily's kittens moving for about week and half before too - we didnt see them as much as the 1st time and she had more this time:eek:

We had to sit and stare for ages too:)

D xx

4. lymorelynn

lymorelynn UN Peacekeeper in training
    Staff Member

Didn't really notice Mai Tai's kittens moving before hand but she was very big
    PC130010.jpg this was taken a few days before they were born. She had six but we lost two at birth.
    If your girl isn't very big it may be a small litter and it may not be easy to see them moving. best of luck - hope all goes well and you have a safe delivery of lovely kitties :thumbup:

5. Spaniel mad

Spaniel mad PetForums VIP

You can usually see them moving from 7 weeks onwards. with smaller litters it is harder to see as they have more room but with big litter we could always feel the shape of the babies on mum belly aswell like they were all squashed together and could see every movement, its magical :)

6. Soupie

Soupie PetForums Senior