UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since you were all so kind to me on my long wait for Pip's kittens I thought I would update you!

The kittens are 1 week old today and 4.5/5 have opened their eyes :D (4.5 because 1 is still not sure and has only properly opened one eye...)

They have grown a crazy amount! They are wee piggies, a couple of them are consistently gaining 17-20 grams a day :eek: No wonder Pip is eating us out of house and home!

We are pretty sure that the odd one out black and white kitten is male, as his 'bits' look different to all the torties and more like the pictures I have seen of males than females, though I am no expert! We are reasonably sure that he will be the one that we keep, and he will be called Mr Mistoffeleese :D

Anyway, here's some pictures! Sorry for the blurryness, they are mostly taken from a distance and zoomed in because I didn't want the flash to hurt their eyes!

(Can you guess the ones that are putting on all the weight...)

·
Registered
59 Posts
SO cute I really miss having Kittens around :sad: we have had all our cats "fixed" I used to love having them around so much .... our dog jasper would look after them and everything hope you don't mind me sharing photo's with you

think these were back in 08/09.

http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/216_65515750647_5478_n.jpg[/IMG

pudding was hand reared from our other cat's litter that past a few weeks after having them .
[IMG]http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/4919_205169565647_117448_n.jpg

·
Registered
127 Posts