Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Kitten sick after tea

Discussion in 'Cat Health and Nutrition' started by Kirstd78, Feb 23, 2021.

1. Kirstd78

Kirstd78 PetForums Junior

Tonight I fed my 8 month old kitten approx 60g of raw turkey and salmon (true instinct frozen I think) he wolfed it as he usually does and then ran off to play. He had the zoomies and was running round and the next thing he disappeared into the newly decorated back room and started heaving and vomited copious amounts all over my new cream rug once he had been sick hr seemed fine was playing again and very interested in helping us clean the mess up! Should I be overly worried about him.... Or was it just too much activity on a full tummy... I've put him to bed with water but no more food. Also anyone recommend any good carpet cleaner!

2. buffie

buffie Mentored by Meeko

I am no expert and can only say what I would do in similar circumstances.
    As there doesn't appear to be any reason to think differently I would have given him another smaller meal and if that stayed down I would have given him the rest of the meal .
    Kittens (or cats in general) shouldn't miss meals unless there is a good reason .He probably just ate too quickly and then did a bit to much rushing about after eating, as for cleaning a carpet ,sorry cant help there .

3. lorilu

lorilu PetForums VIP

That's a lot of food all at once. I bet he just was too full. Feed smaller meals more often.

Douglas’ Dad likes this.
  4. Kirstd78

Is it, I actually thought it looked a bit small when I dished up and he wolfs it in under 60 seconds, he's a piggy. I feed him 3 times a day approx 60g raw x 2 and a pouch also . He weighed 3.6kg a few weeks ago. Any advice appreciated...

5. lorilu

lorilu PetForums VIP