UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I got my kitten October 8th, when he was 17 weeks old. He's a scottish fold. He is now almost 18 weeks old. After the first 2 days, he stopped being scared and started interacting with me, following me around, sitting on my desk when i'm studying. However, two days ago, he had diarrhea and I had to wash his paws. After, I tried holding him to soothe him before he jumped out of my arm. Since two days ago, he would run away whenever I come close, dash around all the time, and scratch the couches instead of his post.

Any ideas what might be going on?

·
Registered
1,943 Posts
It could have several causes.

Having diarrhea could be an upset tummy. What are you feeding him? The same food he was used too or have you changed it?

How much are you feeding him and how often? Kittens need several small meals during the day and not 2 big meals like adult cats.

How fast does he eat? Does he take his time or does he gobble it down really fast?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·