Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

kids hanging outside your house

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by jessiegirl, Apr 15, 2011.

1. jessiegirl

jessiegirl PetForums Senior

how does it make you feel?

last night as i just got into bed a group of kids (about 16) were hanging about outside my house. i think they were something to do with the girl opposite.

i heard them 1st as i was in bed and i thought please go away pleaase move on!!! cos i get really anxious when kids are about :( i thought just close my eyes and they'll soon go away. they were there for about 20 mins , i didnt wanna get up and peek out the window but i did . they were right by my car!!! i thought ,they better not touch my car!! :(

i went downstairs and put the living room light on haha i dunno why, and i left it on all night (i live alone)

in the end they didnt do anything thank god. im new to this area and not had any problems like that yet.

but i get really paranoid with stuff like this:(....i get extremley anxious....i think kids have only got themselves to blame really these days when ppl are suspitious of them getting up to mischeif.

when i lived in another place....some kid tried breaking into the car i had before ,luckily the alarm went off and he ran away......

i didnt sleep very well and had bad dreams about yobs and anti soical behaviour:(

thing is though- what can you do?? nothing. ok so it was all innocent and fair enough. in a situation like this and they did get up to mischeif and cause some damage ,what do you do , call the police? go out yourself and tell them to get lost?? i just think that will be putting fuel in the fire so to speak, will only p iss them off more.:rolleyes::

im sure its not like that round here touch wood. And i swear i must have ephebiphobia =/

sorry for rambling on just wanted to get it off my chest

2. 2lisa2

2lisa2 PetForums VIP