Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Just saying hello

Discussion in 'Fish Keeping Chat' started by GrumpyOldishBat, May 28, 2020.

1. GrumpyOldishBat

GrumpyOldishBat PetForums Newbie

Hi,

I'm a newbie to the forum so just wanted to say hi to all the other fish friends on here :)

We currently have three tanks set up which we love, one saltwater and two freshwater.....we have said absolutely no more but does anyone else feel like it almost becomes an addiction and you just can't help yourself?? In fairness we have ended up with three by accident really but hey ho, best laid plans and all that.....

Anyway hello to all, hopefully I can get some tips from the experts :)

magpie and LinznMilly like this.
  2. LinznMilly

LinznMilly Moderator
    Staff Member

Hi. Welcome to the forum.

I have 2 freshwater tropical tanks atm, but will have a third very soon. :D.

MTS (Multiple Tank Syndrome) is definitely a thing. :rolleyes: :D :p What kind of fish do you have?

magpie likes this.
  3. magpie

magpie PetForums VIP

Hello & welcome to the forum :)

Would love to see some pictures of your tanks! What fish do you keep?

Ah, that sounds like the dreaded MTS or Multiple Tank Syndrome, where you just constantly feel the need to set up another tank. I hope you're not looking to be cured because that is not the kind of help you'll get here :D

LinznMilly likes this.
  4. LinznMilly

LinznMilly Moderator
    Staff Member

There is no cure for MTS. The disease just goes into submission and comes back with a vengeance when you least expect its :D

magpie likes this.
  5. GrumpyOldishBat

Thank you both for the welcome!

This MTS thing you talk about sounds pretty serious and I think, having read up on the symptoms, I may have this disease :eek: