UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi.... need a bit of your input and thoughts
i am in the throes of designing a webpage
for my Cattery.. i would like to know
what you think of it...
1) what do you think about the way the name looks
2) the Black cat does he/she look nice and cute and friendly
3)what about how the font looks
4) what about the back ground colour
I would love to know any good point and any bad point

Thank you

·
Meeoow!
9,402 Posts
Design is a very personal thing and can be quite contentious, I am a designer by profession and can tell you you will probably ask 10 different people and get 10 differing opinions!!!!!

So for my personal opinion I think it is a little too frilly for a professional business, you need people to take you seriously..... I think the photos and colours are fine but the choice of typeface is a bit off putting, If you want to use the script face for your name then go for it but I would recommend that you change the all other uses to a plain, easier to read, sans serif face

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you so much.... i did think that the font was a bit hard to read
the other thing i would like to see is the Area and post code on the
home page

·
Registered
3,981 Posts
I agree with the others in that it's a little 'frilly' and I'd much prefer a typeface that was easier to read. May I respectfully suggest that you also check the spelling and apostrophe use. I'm probably a little old fashioned but there's little that puts me off using the services of a business more than seeing spelling errors on their web site.

Good luck with your venture :)

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thank you so much for your help....gskinner123 thank you