Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

interview clothes....HELP

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Savahl, Mar 29, 2011.

1. Savahl

Savahl Guest

I have an interview next wednesday :eek: My first in nearly 10 yrs! but what with redundancy coming in 4 months time I need to start getting more! So, I am going to be needing me some interview clothes! I dont really have "tailored" clothes as an engineer i go to work in jeans mostly...

What do you guys think... Trouser Suit? Skirt Suit? or tailored dress? Also, I am a curvy 12 to 14 (depending on the shop, and style of cut), I carry alot of weight on my hips/bum (and boobs), and suffer muffin tops if i wear the wrong trousers! So what style do you all recommend?? I really need to make a good first impression - I need to look professional as I am likely to be in the minority as a woman for most jobs im applying for! (i am going for mostly managerial roles, or office based engineering rater than hands on engineering now...trying to climb the ladder)

#1 Savahl, Mar 29, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2011
  2. rona

rona Guest

A good tailored dress would probably be best on you and you can add a well cut jacket

3. Spellweaver

Spellweaver PetForums VIP

I agree - you won't need to worry about muffin tops from trousers or skirts then.

4. Dally Banjo

Dally Banjo PetForums VIP

Im hopeless with clothes :eek: but the very best of luck I hope you get the job :D x

5. Jamie

Jamie PetForums VIP

A low cut top should work....stand out of the crowd! :p

Seriously though...I'm a bloke so I absolutely no use on this subject at all.

*quietly leaves the thread*

6. foxxy cleopatra

foxxy cleopatra PetForums VIP

7. GiddyKipper

GiddyKipper PetForums Member

It sounds like we're similar in size :)