UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fairly new to cats in the household and haven't got the foggiest idea when to increase Nutz and Bolts food.

They are over 6 months old and have Aldi's wet with a handful of kibble in their bowls each day, between the pair they eat 1 tin of food a day.

I had them weighed on Monday and the vet wasn't helpful in letting me know how much they should eat.

They each weigh 2.5 kilo.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The tinned food is a standard tin 400g which the pair share.

Just measured the kibble and they get 25g each.

I vary their type of cat food they get. They turned their nose up to felix!

·
Registered
6,383 Posts
Aldi's own brand - rabbit & turkey, salmon, beef & chicken and chicken
I tried to look at the website and there are no feeding recommendations, are there any on the packaging.

I don't feed dry so can't picture what 25grms is, but how do you know they are eating an equal amount.

Is there any chance you could reduce the dry and increase the wet food as it will be better for them in the long run. How many wet meals do they get a day.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Nothing on packaging at all, i give them quarter a tin in the morning, dry about 12ish depending on how quickly they've eaten their morning feed and the rest of the tin at 4ish.

When they're starving they miaow wildly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Depends on if they have eaten their food. I do put a little kibble for them if they've finished by 8.00

Tonight they will be starved after 8.00 as they're being microchipped and neutered!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
2,828 Posts