UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I am new to the forum. I picked up my little cream BSH this week he's called Frank. I have attached a piccy so you can meet him!
I am new to owning a pedigree and on his certificate I have all the parents and grandparents etc. With registration numbers. How do I search for those numbers so I could find more out about him?

Thanks for your help.

Attachments

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you for your help.

And you're right he is very gorgeous, obviously I am biased! But he has settled in so well and he's an affectionate little chap. Sleeps all night on his little cushion too.

He just needs to master the litter tray bless him.

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Oh no really I must admit I have had my suspicions as he is not cleaning himself properly either we had to give him a bath tonight.

We were told he is 10 weeks poor Frank :-(

·
Registered
467 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Do you think maybe he is a cross and she wanted rid does he look like bsh?

Do I need to do anything extra for him if he is younger? I am taking him to the vets at the weekend anyway so hopefully they may know how old he is.

·
Registered
230 Posts
I am by no means an expert when it comes to breeds or kittens, I just have one moggie. Vet will tell you approximately how old is he.
To be honest I am surprised you got a 10 weeks old kitten from a breeder, I thought guidelines are saying that kitten should be at least 12 weeks old and after 2 vaccinations.
And regarding his 'toilet issues' what is that exactly? Are you using the same litter breeder was using?
You said you have pedigree for him? If he is registered he is a BSH, nobody would register a cross I think.

·
Registered
467 Posts