Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Horse info

Discussion in 'Horse Chat' started by rebenda, Jul 15, 2009.

1. rebenda

rebenda PetForums VIP

hellooo im not normally on this part but as im currently having riding lessons im quite interested in learning all the diff info about horses for example ive heard people mention class A/B, and stuff does anyone know a good site?

the owner of the stables i go to are starting nvq horse management which i might do if i can in september.

any little pointers would be great thankuuuppp

2. Acacia86

Acacia86 PetForums VIP

Hi! If you google you'll find many site's that you can do research on. I also had books when i was studying (indepentely), like horse management and care, i bought in depth books that attempt to teach you everything about riding and caring for horses. I bet your loving it :D i started riding at an early age and loaned a horse up until a while ago. I miss him, its still raw :( i haven't really rode since but i am getting my little girl (who is 3) into to horses ;) good luck with it all. Its very addictive lol!Xx

3. rebenda

rebenda PetForums VIP

cheers! yep its very addictive i planned on having 1 lesson a fortnight which immediatly went to 1 hour a week id have more if i could afford it! im bigstyle addicted and so determined to get everything right i cant wait for tomorrow next lesson!!

yer i might nip to library and see what books theyv got i just love learning everything about them:D

4. Acacia86

Acacia86 PetForums VIP