Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Hi, new to the cat chat

Discussion in 'Cat Chat' started by Fuzzy_moo, Apr 10, 2011.

1. Fuzzy_moo

Fuzzy_moo PetForums Junior

Hi, I've been posting around on the dog forum for a few months now and got chance to look at the cat forum today :)

I've recently moved out of my mom's home and so have left behind our siamese cat Jessica (she was my mom's mainly hence why she's staying with her). I really miss having her around, we've always had pedigree cats as well as moggies, my mom had a burmese called Keta from the age of 18 and he lived until he was 20 so I was born when he was still around and grew up with him and then we had our siamese amoungst two other cats, both moggies, one a ginger called Thomas and another black cat called Salem who passed away about 14 months ago at the age of 18.

So I really wondered a few things. Firstly has anyone else always grown up with pedigree cats? and do they find their personalities to be unmatchable? I'd really love to get a Russian Blue and Egyptian Mau in the future, has anyone got either breed? and what are your experiences with them? Finally, has anyone got a funny stories about their cats?

I have loads of funny stories, but just for now, I think the funniest one I was told about was my mom's burmese Keta. My grandma had made my grandad a ham sandwhich and put it on the coffee table and shouted "your sandwhich is on the table!" My grandad came down and took a bite out of his sandwhich to find it was just two pieces of bread and butter! He said to my grandma "where's my ham?" the only culprit in the house was Keta! But unbelievably, you would think the two pieces of bread would have moved with him trying to get the ham out, but no. The sandwhich was in perfect order and position that my grandma had left it in! :D

2. buffie

buffie Mentored by Meeko