Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

hi everyone i'm a newbie and need help

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by kim needs help, Jun 4, 2010.

1. kim needs help

kim needs help PetForums Newbie

as the name suggests i am Kim and i need help. but thats on my other post of last night.
    i have 2 kittens 8weeks nearly 9, Jess and Willow.
    i have a 2yr old son, Alfie.
    i'm not a cat person, i love dogs. i mean i've grown up with Rottweilers all my life and Rottweiler X Allsations. so i'm not very good with cats and cats aren't very good with me.
    I almost regret getting the kittens last sunday and i don't want to feel like that.

does it get easier??? how much did everyone pay for their kitten injections and neutering (for girls just don't know how to spell it.)

i would be very grateful if anyone can help
    Kim
    xxx

2. Montys_Mum

Montys_Mum PetForums Member

Hi :)
    We have 1 puppy and 6 cats (5 female and 1 male). Cost for neutering will depend on the vet you go to really. I can't remember how much ours were, if I had to guess I'd assume around the £100 mark. Females are more expensive.

Looking after kittens is much easier than training a puppy :) Having done it many times I am happy to help if you have any other queries on them, having house trained them all, as well as trained them to know where their home is and how to use a cat flap, and kept them of worktops etc :)

3. Cleo38

Cleo38 PetForums VIP

Hello ....Just wondered why you have 2 kittens if you're not a cat person? I'm bit confused :confused:

#3 Cleo38, Jun 4, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2010
  4. alaun

alaun PetForums VIP

Hi and welcome to the forum.

My cats are 14 years old so I can't remember how much i paid and to be fair it would be different now. It's just the same as with pups they have a growing up period to go through and then they settle in to a routine.