UK Pet Forums Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am new to owning a kitten and need help with him please. He is snow spot british short hair, I purchased him a few weeks ago but have already been to a vet 3 times. He has a possible infection in both eyes so has eye drops and has had diarrohea for days ever since I had him. The vet said that the royal canin wet and dry food is too rich for his stomach so has told me to feed him chicken,rice,fish. I have done for 2 weeks and have given him complete james wellbeloved dry food which he doesnt like very much. I feel that what I am feeding him is not enough he seems to scrounge for food. I am really worried about him as he is only 10weeks old. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks

·
Registered
8,368 Posts
You shouldn't be giving him rice, and you shouldn't be giving him chicken and fish as his main diet for 2 weeks!! :eek:

He is probably scrounging because the main diet doesn't contain all the nutrients he needs.

The Royal Canin may have upset his tum because of the grain content, I would advise trying a high meat content wet food, like maybe Bozita (not that mine will eat it!!) - you can get alot of better foods on Zooplus.com :)

·
Registered
14,207 Posts
Can't have been from a reputable breeder getting him at that age then. What is a snow spot bSH? Never heard of that before.

Wet food that is good has a high meat content. Here is my regular missive.

Hello there,