Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Help needed

Discussion in 'Cat Chat' started by laney0507, Mar 26, 2011.

1. laney0507

laney0507 PetForums Newbie

Hi All
    im new to the whole forum thing but i was wondering if anyone out there can help me shed a little light on something.

I have 2 beautiful cats who have just turned 1 this week and we have been racking our brains as to why they were still so long but skinny until a visit to the vets advised us they may have some form of oriental breed in them.

as far as i knew they were general tourtie lol

both mums were general black and white short hairs but they had escaped and came back pregnant 2 days apart with no idea who 'Daddy' was.

we did get the only non black and white from each litter (me and my taste for the unusual or so says my other half) so just wondering if anyone out there hads any suggestions as to what they think might be in them (not paying 80 quid for dna test im just curious lol)

any help would be great :001_smile:

Attached Files:

2. shells

shells PetForums VIP

no idea soz but didnt whant to read and run. Are there any diffrent breeds living local to there mom? if there are a few you can at least look them uop and see if your cats share any of the charataristics with them (soz for the spelling)

3. dagny0823

dagny0823 PetForums VIP