Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Hello to all animal lovers

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Nina, Nov 3, 2007.

1. Nina

Nina PetForums VIP

Hi, my name is Nina Cole and I have worked with animals for most of my adult life.

In 1993 I studied the wolves at Whipsnade Wild Animal Park in Bedfordshire, where I now live. I believe that order to truly understand the behaviour of dogs, we must first look to species from where they descended. My study also involved wolves in the wild. The following year I spent time working with dog behaviourists and trainers and more recently, act as an animal adviser.

In 1998 I started Nina's Nannies for Pets (UK Based Pet Sitter, Dog Sitter & Cat Sitter Service), a pet and house sitting service. I wanted to offer an alternative to kennels and catteries and I continue to highlight animal welfare.

Our business is proud to sponsor The Blue Cross, The Dogs Trust, Battersea Dogs Home, P.A.D.S (People and Dogs Society), and support our local and national animal rescue centres. We also urge people to consider re-homing Greyhounds, since they are often overlooked at rescue centres. Contrary to popular belief, they really do make wonderful pets.

I am very much looking forward to making new friends on the forum, and will endeavour to help with all your dog related problems.

2. carol

carol PetForums VIP

hi welcome im new as well

im also a boarder of dogs i didnt like the kennel idea and wanted my animales to stay in a loving home thats why i started boarding years ago
    wow just thought of how long ive been doing it