Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Hello and Help!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by kittysoo, Mar 10, 2008.

1. kittysoo

kittysoo PetForums Member

Hi All

My name is Mo and l have Seiger a 12y GSD and Schmoo a 6 and a half month Yorkie with a bit of Cairn and Scamper a 4 month old Jack Russell. I live with my husband (he's retired) in the most boring village on the planet (l call it the Twilight Zone). I am a bit reclusive so though l walk every day, l don't have people coming in and out of the house. I work part time as a receptionist and am quite a chatty person actually. Boith my children are grown up and have left home but we have them visit quite often.

OK here are my problems.

1/. My GSD will pull and bark at any dog we meet! Thats not often by the way as l can walk through the village and not meet a soul.

2/. My Yorkie is very shy of dogs and people and anything that rustles or catches him unawares. He has also started barking and lunging at anything.

3/. My Jack Russell has only been with us for 2 weeks. Prior to that he has only met the odd person and his litter mates - and only played out in the gardern for a couple of hours a day. He is scared to go on walks and runs away when ever l start to get ready for a walk. When l do get him to go out he is right at the back slowing my Yorkie down.

4/. My next door neighbour has started to get nasty as when the dogs hear anything when they are in the garden, they just encourage each other to keep barking.

5/. They have separation anxiety when we go out.