Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Funny Christmas Cards, well I think so....

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Sleeping_Lion, Jul 31, 2009.

1. Sleeping_Lion

Sleeping_Lion Banned

Some people may or may not know (depending on whether you've got the option to view signatures or not) that I produce art work for a living, doing cards, prints and commissions, and hopefully more in the future.

Well, I've been working on some humorous Christmas cards; now bearing in mind that I like all things 'working dog', and a lot of my art website is based on Gundogs and working dogs. Anyway, I came up with five designs I liked, and approached a charity to ask if they'd be interested in having a donation for every pack I sold, giving them space on the back of the card for their logo and a brief sentence about their charity. Unfortunately, one of the card designs is a little too controversial for them to be associated with. So I approached a second charity, and they came back with the same response :eek: So, as the deadline for the printer was looming up I decided to call it quits and just go ahead without the charity link.

Bearing in mind my sense of humour is quite dry (to say the least) can you guess which design it was that scuppered my ambitions to help out a charity?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I can't see that any of them are worse than something like 'The Far Side' type of caricatures myself. And, despite being unable to associate myself with a charity through the card sales, I'll carry on doing the charity stuff I do normally.

2. sequeena

sequeena PetForums VIP

Cocker Christmas Tree :p

I love them all! :D

3. francesandjon

francesandjon PetForums VIP

Put me down for a pack of each!

4. animallover111

They are fab.......love them all......:D

5. Ladywiccana

Ladywiccana PetForums VIP