Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

frug puppies

Discussion in 'Dog Breeding' started by acomb1, Jan 19, 2018.

1. acomb1

acomb1 PetForums Junior

Hello all,
    First off, I am a very experienced pug breeder, and take it very seriously. I’ve been doing it for 10 years now, and have had 7 successful litters. I have a female fawn of my own who is 2, who I am considering breeding with a male grey Frenchie. I’ve seen frug puppies before, they are adorable and great dogs. I am just wondering if any of you have bred frugs before, and if you have, what colors were the parents, and what colors were the pups? How many did you have? Were the pups ears up or down? Any complications? Any info would be great!! Thank you in advance for reading this post.

2. McKenzie

McKenzie PetForums VIP

Welcome to the forum.

What benefit would there be to crossing a pug and a French bulldog? Is it just that they look cute?

3. Jamesgoeswalkies

Jamesgoeswalkies PetForums VIP

I am going to disagree with you on this point. Crossing two Brachycephalic breeds is bad combination which will often result in dogs with complex breathing issues. If you are an experienced Pug breeder you will know that both these breeds are highly susceptible to Brachycephalic Obstructive Airway Syndrome and breeding them together will do nothing to improve this area of their health.

All puppies are adorable. But adult dogs with breathing difficulties are not.

J

lorilu, Katalyst, dorrit and 20 others like this.
  4. acomb1

acomb1 PetForums Junior