Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Friends Asking For Money.....

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Paws&Claws, May 26, 2010.

1. Paws&Claws

Paws&Claws PetForums VIP

Im quite a generous person and i like to make sure everyones okay etc.. but i was wondering what everyone thought about giving money to friends?

My friend from a couple years ago who i only see once a year, txted me in september asking if i could lend her money.... :confused: it would be a large amount and she said she would pay it back. However i am a student and i dont have any spare money so i turned her down (i thought her phone had been nicked at first so i txted another friend who lives near by to make sure she was okay and she was)

Then i havent heard from her..... until this morning... she sent me a message asking again? Ive again turned her down but i cant understand why shes needs it and what for?

I dont see her alot so i felt it was abit weird and slightly rude tbh... :confused1: whats everyone think? x

2. ClaireLouise

I think it is abit rude hun.
    Lending money just causes trouble, I never lend money as a rule.

3. nic101

nic101 PetForums VIP

no i wouldnt.

Even my best friends i wouldnt - purely as i wouldnt ask them!

So definarely not someone i dont see very often! :)

4. Paws&Claws

Paws&Claws PetForums VIP

Im not totally against it.. I dont mind the odd £1 when their short on parking and i dont mind the odd £5 lending to my bf which he then pays back the next day but it sounded like ALOT of money she needed :confused: x

5. ClaireLouise

I would buy someone something if they needed it within reason. My cousins were skint and I got them some food in to help but I wouldnt lend money, a fiver is different but a large sum I wouldnt. Especially if its someone you dont have much contact with. Dont feel bad you have done right by not lending it

6. Kaitlyn