Welcome to PetForums

Join thousands of other pet owners and pet lovers on the UK's most popular and friendly pet community and discussion forum.

Finally purchased a decent camera!

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by Lauren5159, Sep 29, 2013.

1. Lauren5159

Lauren5159 Lover of Terriers, loser of the plot.

I haven't been around for a couple of weeks. Life got in the way lol.

But on a brighter note! I finally invested in a decent camera... A Nikon D60, I think... It's not the best money can buy but I'm an amateur and just wanted a good camera until I can justify paying quite a bit for an even better one.

So, armed with my copy of 'Dog Photography, For Dummies' and my new camera, I went in to the back garden and had some fun with the boys... Here's some pictures I took :

I still have a lot to learn and I'm still pretty rubbish, but today I managed to get off 'auto focus' and play around a bit :eek:)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Sorry, there's so many... I think I got a tad excited lol. If you got this far, thank you and well done :eek:)

I'm just a beginner and it's only a hobbie but if anyone has any hints or tips that will help me, I'd appreciate it :)

2. happysaz133

happysaz133 PetForums VIP

They are gorgeous, and the D60 is a great camera, even if its not the newest, you'll have good fun with it!

What do you think of the book?

3. BenBoy

BenBoy Banned

Great pics! I love the close ups :)

My friend has a really good camera, I think is a Nikon she has booked on a course with a famous dog photographer but I don't think she needs to go;

Attached Files:

4. Hanwombat

Hanwombat I ♥ dogs with eyebrows !!

Aww lovely dogs